About this collection

The Poetry Center Book Award has been presented annually since 1980 by The Poetry Center, San Francisco State University, to a single outstanding book of poetry published in the prior year. Watch video, from recent years, of readings by award winners and judges: jayy dodd + Lourdes Figueroa • Ashley Toliver + Jason Bayani • Lauren Levin + Melissa Mack • Bao Phi + Sarah Menefee • Orlando White + Patrick James Dunagan • Hollie Hardy + Mukta Sambrani • Alli Warren + Laura Moriarty • others to be added. Details on submitting books for the Poetry Center Book Award



Steve Dickison, director

Elise Ficarra, associate director

For questions or comments about The Poetry Center or holdings in The Poetry Center Digital Archive: 

Email: poetry@sfsu.edu

Phone: (415) 338-2227

Website: https://poetry.sfsu.edu