Skip navigation

Discovery: Dixieland Jazz


  • KPIX 146826.mp4 (249.44 MB – MPEG4 video)


  • Views: 7744 (7571 for this version)

Related Items


WOW  Wonderful to look and listen to the George Lewis band on this video, George is my favourite clarinet of all time, Im so lucky that I meet him and listened to him live on his tours in UK when I was a young Man.



Brian Carrick

This was the band we (JEGGPAP New Orleans Jazz Band) listened to  50 years ago!

Thank you for posting this. Phil Elwood kept writing about jazz until his death in 2006. His presence is certainly missed by the music community.

Awesome, thanks for showing!

Just marvellous, sensational!!

unbeliavable, never thought to watch ever such a great original picture from the best new orleans jazz band off all times. thank you very much!

Merveilleux. Merci.

Kinda wish they could have spoken to the musicians for longer. . .

Add comment